Survey Results

 Most of all 13 Questions answered

How much do you depend on technology?

1, being you don’t depend on it and 10 being you depend on it.

Circle one of the following digits: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Answers: 10, 9 8, 8, 9, 8, 8, 9, 7, 8, 8, 10, 10, 3, 10, 10, 7, 8, 7

Do you own a computer?

   Answers: all answered yes and two answered that they had several computers

How much time do you spend with your machine?

   Answers:

  • Only when working or shopping
  • more than 4 hours a day
  • too much ie 10 hours a day
  • 8-10 hours or more on average
  • 11 hours a day
  • all day. all day long.
  • 2 hours a day
  • 10 hours a day
  • at least 5 hours a day
  • 9-10 hours
  • 5-6 day
  • 25% of my life. recently
  • at least 5-6 hours a day
  • 20 hours
  • 80% of waking hours
  • couple of hours
  • a lot. more than I really want to
  • lots. 6 hours a day
  • as much as possible. (when I’m home)

Do you keep up with the latest technology?

  • Yes. trying to
  • not really
  • somewhat
  • yes
  • no
  • I try to
  • yes
  • not really. too many ads
  • yes
  • I think so
  • I try but don’t have much money
  • depends if its Apple
  • I try to
  • nope
  • no. only computer software
  • as much as my broke as can (????)
  • yes
  • not really
  • not really

How much money do you spend on these gadgets?

Answers:

  • not much, maybe at christmas
  • 2,000 dollars
  • $1,000 per year
  • $1,000 per year
  • not much
  • $100? not much
  • none 🙂
  • money. depends.
  • nothing regular
  • computer costed over $2,000. so…
  • most of it
  • Money wise, I spend very little
  • $1,000 a year average
  • a whole lot…Like $1,000 a year?
  • 0
  • $300
  • not much. I buy one and stick with it
  • $200
  • $500

What do you know about artificial intelligence? What are your thoughts on the subject?

Answers: 

  • I’m not really afraid of world domination or anything…
  • It’s kinda creepy. Read Neuromancer!
  • it is sexy
  • It freaks me out. Did you ever see I, Robot? Humans are becoming so lazy.
  • could work out
  • well video games are updating their use of it.
  • my phone is smarted than me. Im ok with it
  • don’t know about it
  • lots about AI, it interests me yet I am hesitant
  • I think its super cool! kind of creepy though
  • It’s kinda scary
  • don’t care. never think about it.
  • depends on the degree of artficial intelligence
  • noting except the x-files and a little when I was @5 years old. I’d like to go I know when I’m gone (on a “trip” and what they’re doing)
  • could be true

Would you like to one day never do laundry, bathe your dog, clean house, etc?

Answers: 

  • No
  • No
  • doesn’t matter. it might be more interesting on other tasks
  • no, like doing that myself
  • sure
  • no. sometimes its nice to do these chores
  • hell ya!
  • no
  • mmm yes… maybe
  • no, i like to be neat and cleanok, but I’d still do it
  • I would be left with work/job
  •  It would get  boringI would feel degrated and dumb and lazy.
  • happy
  • they already do. I feel more comfortable running it.
  • yes
  • yes

Could robots, capable of thinking for themselves be the wave of the future?

Answers: 

  • yes
  • sure
  • maybe but that scary!
  • dont know maybe
  • sure
  • definately. scary thought.
  • no
  • This topic is always interesting.
  • the future is here, today!
  • yes.
  • dont think so
  • possible
  • I hope not
  • yeah
  • y
  • yes
  • possible but not likely
  • no.

Would you prefer robots to monitor prisons and assist in care homes?

Answers:

  • No
  • Yea
  • prisons maybe. homecare no
  • no
  • N
  • monitor prisons…I dont know. Assist in care homes…yes
  • prisons but not home.no
  • maybe
  • yes
  • they could help.
  • depending on robots/machines is ok
  • maybe care home not prison
  • prisons!!
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • sometimes

What does natural mean to you?

 Answers: 

  • nature, basic stuff
  • of the earth
  • non-robots
  • not fake
  • apples
  • not altered in any way
  • real
  • purity, simple, unique, fresh, untouched.
  • from the earth
  • natural mean original fresh
  • 100% from nature or truth
  • from the earth organic
  • came from the earth
  • birds. trees. air
  • organic
  • completely vague, depends on usage
  • encompasses everything and anything
  • follow you feeling
  • inate

What does artificial mean to you?

Answers: 

  • fabricated
  • kool aid
  • completely vague, depends on usage
  • fake
  • artificial boobs. food coloring. nose
  • made up by humans
  • fake, produced
  • not from nature or truth
  • hiding something
  • man-made/ synthetic
  • man made, reproduced, made up
  • fake
  • not altered in any way
  • plastic
  • man made
  • robots?
  • man made
  • talking well

Would you be first in line to purchase a robot as a household appliance?

Answers:

  • No
  • depends on price
  • maybe. if its not that expensive
  • no!
  • no!
  • Noooo
  • Depends
  • Budget wise I wouldn’t afford it but otherwise yeah.
  • nope
  • nope
  • No
  • No
  • No
  • No not really I don’t have a house to use it for
  • N
  • No
  • No
  • Nope
  • No
Leave a Reply

